A-Fangirling We Go~

Negotiations with Warner Bros. Japan has started.

I’m so happy I could drag a knife across my cheek to make an X mark probably last the whole night and not fall asleep in the middle of reviewing.

Something to look forward to at the end of this semester if we survive the pool of papers and video presentations we’re finding ourselves immersed trapped in.😀

Showing in SM Cinemas hopefully

And since childhood memories keep playing in my head, let’s be nostalgic!

I remember how my brother used to slave over the music editor in the older phone models. You know, the ancient, clunky ones that you can use as a club or as a tool to shave ice with. It took him all of two and a half hours to manually input each note, using a trial-and-error method, to create the first thing we ever agreed on ringtone.

Heart of Sword [T.M. Revolution]

Lyrics:

一人では、遠い明日を
夜明けのままで、越えそうで
ほっとけば、走る思いよ
夢もまたすれ違い

Translation:

Though I’m alone, I think I can cross over
the distant tomorrow, as long as it’s still dawn
These feelings that will rush if they are left alone
And that dream will pass by each other again

And the message alert tone.

Sobakasu (Freckles) [Judy and Mary]

Lyrics:

大嫌いだったそばかすをちょっと
ひとなでしてためいきをひとつ
へびいきゅうの故意は見事に
かくざとうといっしょうにとけた
前よりももっとやせたむねにちょっと
「チク」っと刺さるとげが痛い
星占いもあてにならないは
もっと遠くまで
いっしょうに行けたらねえ
うれしくてそれだけで

思い出はいつもきれいだけど
それだけじゃおなかがすくは
本当は切ない夜なのに
どうしてかしら?
あの人の笑顔も思い出せないの

Translation:

I brush a little against
Those hated freckles, and give a single sigh
My heavyweight love splendidly
Dissolved along with a sugar cube
With a “tick”, the thorn stuck
in my thin chest hurt more than before
Even a horoscope couldn’t have predicted that
If we could have been together
Until we had gotten further, hey
Just that would’ve made me happy

Memories are always beautiful, but
With just them, your stomach will feel empty
And the truth is, though this is a painful night
I wonder why?
I can’t even remember his smile

And the first Japanese song I ended up unconsciously memorizing and which I do not remember at present.

1/3 no Junjou no Kanjou [Siam Shade]

Lyrics:

こわれるほど愛しても散文の位置も伝わらない
じゅんじょうなかんじょうはからまわり I LOVE YOU さえいえないでいる MY HEART

Translation:

Even if my love reaches the breaking point, 1/3 of it won’t reach
My true feelings are just spinning on air, my heart isn’t even saying “I love you”

Ahhhh~ Fangirling is such an exhausting and rewarding addiction. x3 あの本当にうれしくしたよ。大切な友達とこの映画をずいぶん見たい!

Leave a Reply

