Sayonara, Bloody IV Drip!

So I just got out of confinement. And no, that’s not me trying to wriggle out of posting. My body was being a bitch like the rest of me and wouldn’t respond to medication. So you lot out there who haven’t been totally rendered insane by the randomness of this blog, I advise you to stay out of hospitals. If anything, try not to have yourself stuck to an IV drip. The dextrose isn’t that bad in itself, even if the nurses said it was supposed to hurt. What does that say about my body? but the skin test shots for the medication you might get through it is just not something you want. It bloody hurts, I tell you. And that’s coming from someone who didn’t have any anesthesia while having her leg incised. And watched the whole thing.

Anyway.

I wasn’t confined the whole time much to my mother’s wallet’s relief. The internet got busted, I got loopier (what’s new?), and other shit happened. So between traveling eight hours per trip to a far away province for our fieldwork (which I intend to write about, maybe even post some pictures. The stream was awesome.), researching, recording, doing paperwork, applying for a scholarship abroad (and actually getting it; another thing I really, really want to write about), and juggling all of that with all the everyday struggles of taking care of our very own Mini Lord Voldemort and just trying to actually live, I got to squeeze in some time to write. I warn you though: there is a high probability of crappy quality. Or well, it’d be different from what I usually write, I think. I just couldn’t seem to get into the “right” mood for writing long enough. I’m trying (read the operative word, mates, trying) to make it my life to write something that isn’t too technical, bland, boring (who doesn’t?), or plain. My current writing mode borders all of that combined. Following my earlier train of thought, that would mean I utterly fail at life “OTL

I actually have a lot of stories to tell, more randomness to infect you with, and even more crack to test your sanity. I just have to type it down. Because yes, I have finally admitted to myself that I can’t function properly without traumatizing people with my posts sharing them. I kind of really absolutely unbelievably miss writing for fun and not having my head ache at random intervals because of the ever-present paper. Besides, I have yet to fulfill my mission of learning how to write casually at will. Even in the dratted things known as papers.

That said, forgive the lack of posts. And the nearly month-long lateness of the next installment of chapters. And everything else, except maybe for spreading the insanity. That part I get to say, “Hah! I told you so!” I’ll be putting up the next chapters for NEP and SD, but SASBRC will be a tad late because klutzy me managed to lose the paper with the last chunk of the chapter. Please don’t maim me yet!

Oh, and the title? That was pretty literal.

Daily dose of being freaky complete!XD

One thought on “Sayonara, Bloody IV Drip!

  1. anon says:

    “And that’s coming from someone who didn’t have any anesthesia while having her leg incised. And watched the whole thing.”
    The whole thing? As in everything?O_O

Leave a Reply

