Just a Quickie

Just a quick update so you won’t assume I’m dead. Although there isn’t really much to say if I were, save that the world has one less sadist in it. LOL.

Just a few more weeks and classes will be ending. This merits two reactions from me and, most probably, the rest of my classmates: “Hurray!” and “Asdfjkl; NO! I’m not done with my paper yet dammit!”

Well, there you have it. A week or two after Holy Week, I’ll be catching up on all the stuff I’ve been promising to post — the adventurous fieldwork in the mountains of Sierra Madre, getting that scholarship, happiness with my awesome forever classmates, our misadventures in Pampanga, and our weekly indulgences. There’ll even be pictures too! And, gasp, dare I say it? Fanfic updates! I commend and pity anyone and everyone who still sticks with me this far, with my erratic posting schedules. Or lack of it.

LOL.

Anyway, it’s nearly five in the morning here, and I have to go get some shut eye before our last dance performance for this semester. I hope. LOL. I just passed by to tell you that:

  1. Final Fantasy is amazing;
  2. I’m turning into an obsessive fangirl again;
  3. It’s okay because it’ll be what I’m blogging about in our weekly class blog;
  4. I have a legitimate excuse to take unwarranted breaks between the flood of paperwork we were left with; and
  5. I’m near to tears because I haven’t finished one-fifth of one of my major papers.

Oh, and I’m getting hooked again to Suteki da Ne, one of the songs in Final Fantasy X, the one I wrote about today. If you haven’t listened to it yet, I’m recommending it to you. Don’t worry, it’s harmless…relatively😄 Well, I did get depressed the first time I heard it and all…

 So, life as usual, yeah?

Oh, I’ll be posting a copy of that sort-of-rushed article here too. But it’s all in Japanese, so don’t strangle me please.

Note to self: Finish all paperwork if I want to get anywhere or go anywhere for that matter. Procrastination. Why did I have to be a pro? LOL.

Leave a Reply

